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QO01. When Greygory Deck changes his characters, are the previous
characters shuffled together with the other ones?
A. Yes. Shuffle all the characters and then draw two of them randomly.

Q02. When Miss Susanna enters play, are the cards played earlier
in the same turn (if any) counted as part of the three cards to play
in the turn?

A. Yes: since the text only says “during the turn,” even cards played
before Miss Susanna entered play are counted.

Q03. Who gives the cards to Youl Grinner in case of a tie among
several players?
A. Each one of those players.

Q04. With Dorothy Rage, do I have to fully describe the action
before knowing if my target has the card I name?

A. Yes: you must declare the complete action before knowing if that
player has that card.

For example, you cannot simply say “Play a BANG!" but instead “Play a
BANG! on that player.” The action you describe must be possible for the
player, you cannot command him to play a BANG! On a target which is
out of range for that player.

QO05. What distance do I have to consider with Dorothy Rage? And
if the player commanded to play a BANG! is Slab the Killer, does
the target need two Missed! cards to avoid the shot?

A. You have to consider all effects, distance, etc. as if the player you
commanded was the one who played the card.

So, for example, if you are Slab the Killer, and order another player to
shoot, the target of the BANG! does not need 2 Missed! cards. On the
other hand, if you command Slab the Killer to shoot a BANG!, your
target does need two Missed! cards.

QO06. With Dorothy Rage in play, if I command another player to
play a Duel and he loses, who loses the life point? And what if I
command him to play cards like Stagecoach or Panic?

A. Like in the previous question, if the “"commanded” player loses the
Duel, he loses the life point. Likewise, he (not you) draws the cards with
Stagecoach and Panic!

QO07. Can Big Spencer use the Barrel, or other cards with a Missed!
effect?
A. Yes, his ability is restricted to Missed! cards only.

Q08. How many times can Lady Rose of Texas be used?

A. As a rule of thumb, to avoid long loops that prevent a single player
from ever playing, it is best if players agree to limit the number of
consecutive uses of Lady Rose of Texas to x times, where x is the number
of players still alive. For example, with 5 players, Lady Rose of Texas can
be used no more than 5 times in a row.

QO09. Does John Pain draw the “drawn!” card by Helena Zontero?
A. No, because that card is “"drawn!” automatically, not by a player.

Q10. Does the Gag prevents any form of communication among
players (e.g. written messages, SMS...)?

A. This is up to your gaming group. I suggest to forbid at least written
messages too, otherwise gameplay could be really slowed.

Q11. What happens if Vera Custer copies John Pain’s ability and a
card is “drawn!”?

A. The card goes to the first player in clockwise order from the player
who “drew!”

Q12. If Teren Kill is eliminated by Dynamite, how many times does
he have to “draw!” to stay alive?

A. Just one time: if it is a card of Spades he is out, otherwise he stays at
1 life point (and draws a card from the deck).

Q13. Can Lee Van Kliff repeat an effect with a different target?
A. Yes.

Q14. If Gary Looter must discard excess cards, does he draw them
thanks to his ability?
A. No!

Q15. If the Sheriff kills a Deputy with Wild West Show in play, does
the penalties for him still hold? And if he kills an Outlaw, does he
get the 3 cards reward?

A. Yes.

Q16. How many times can Flint Westwood use his ability per
turn?
A. One time only.

Q17. How do I manage Flint Westwood's ability, Panic!, Cat Balou,
or other card-drawing effects while Sacagaway is in play?

A. Put them face down and shuffle them: after drawing one (or two, in
case of Flint Westwood) randomly, put them face up again.

Q18. What happens if Teren Kill suffers a fatal shot and he has a
Beer in his hand?

A. He can choose between two options: Either he plays the Beer and
stays at 1 life point (but he does not draw a card); or he does not




play the Beer and “draws!".: in the latter case if he does not “draw!” a
card of Spades he stays in play with one life point and draws another
card, otherwise he is eliminated (now he cannot play the Beer since his
ability is triggered when he is “about to be eliminated”, i.e. when he has
no meaning to save himself).

Q19. When Lee Van Kliff repeats the Stagecoach or Wells Fargo
effect, do WWS cards change?
A. No, you have to use a real Stagecoach or Wells Fargo card.

Q20. Who can see the hand of a player who cannot play a
“commanded” card by Dorothy Rage?
A. All players.

Q21. If I come back in play with Bone Orchad and I am killed again,
if the Bone Orchard is still in play when it is my next turn, do I
come back in play again?

A. Yes, you may come back into play at the beginning of each of your
turn while the Bone Orchard is play.

Q22. When Lucky Duke “draws!” two cards, are they both drawn
by John Pain?

A. Generally, yes. However, if John Pain has already five cards in his
hand, he draws only the first card revealed by Lucky Duke. Of course,
if John Pain has already 6 or more cards in his hand, he does not draw
any card.

Q23. Lee Van Kliff’s ability is triggered with cards with a BANG!
effect too?
A. No, you must use a real BANG! card.

Q24. When Lee Van Kliff uses his ability, does the card is accounted
for the three cards needed by Miss Susanna?
A. No, since that card is “discarded".

Q25. What happens if Greygory Deck has the abilities of two
characters which seem to have contradictory abilities (e.g.
regarding the draw of cards at the beginning of the turn)?

A. If two abilities are clearly conflicting, Greygory Deck chooses one to
use, otherwise both abillites apply.

Examples:

Jesse Jones + Kit Carlson: can draw the first card from the hand of a
player (Jesse Jones’), then he sees the first three cards of the deck and
chooses the second card to draw.

Jesse Jones + Pedro Ramirez: he chooses whether to draw the first card
from the hand of a player or from the top of the discarding deck.

Kit Carlson + Black Jack: he looks at the first 3 cards, chooses the 2
cards to draw, shows them, and if the second card is of Heart he draws
another card.
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