
Q01. Can I play Whisky, Tequila, Canteen out of my turn if I am losing my last life point?
A. No. Even if these cards show the “regain one life point” symbol, only Beer cards, as a rule, can be 
played out of your turn.

Q02. Can I use the Barrel when I am the target of Punch, Knife, Springfield, Buffalo Rifle, 
Howitzer, Pepperbox, Derringer?
A. Yes. As a rule of thumb, the Barrel works against all cards showing a BANG! symbol.

Q03. If Vera Custer has currently the same ability of Vulture Sam and another player is 
eliminated, who takes his cards?
A. The cards of the eliminated player must be divided between Vera Custer and Vulture Sam. Who 
among Vera and Sam is next to the killed character, in clockwise order, chooses the first card (either 
randomly from the hand of the killed character, or among her “in play” cards). Then, the other one 
takes another card, and so on, until all cards of the eliminated player have been distributed between 
the two.

Q04. When Slab the Killer plays Punch, Knife, Springfield, Buffalo Rifle, Howitzer, Pepperbox, 
Derringer, how many Missed! are required to avoid losing one life point?
A. You will need just one Missed! only. Slab the Killer’s ability applies to BANG! cards only.

Q05. Can I have simultaneously in play Scope and Silver, Mustang and Hideout, or any given 
combination of these cards?
A. Yes. They all have different name, so there is no limitation.

Q06. What happens when there are two Dynamite in play and only two players still alive?
A. The Dynamite must pass to the first player (in clockwise order) without a Dynamite already in 
play. So, if the Dynamite does not explode, it stays in front of the same player, because the other 
one has already another in play.

Q07. Can I have two Iron Plate simultaneously in play?
A. No: generally speaking, you can never have in front of you two cards which share the same 
name.

Q08. Can I play Tequila, Whisky, Canteen if there are only two players still alive?
A. Yes, they are not Beer cards. However, you still cannot use them out of your turn to save your 
life.

Q09. If Tequila Joe is killed and he has a Beer in hand, how many life points he gains?
A. If Tequila Joe suffers one life point only, it goes to 2 life points. However, if he is being eliminated 
by means of a Dynamite, you have to sum up all lost life points and gained life points to see if (and 
how) he survives. For example, if he was at 1 life point and the Dynamite explodes, Tequila Joe 
would go to -2 life points, so he will need two Beer cards to save his life (in this case, he will go to 
-2 + 4 = 2 life points).
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Q10. Does the ability of Apache Kid prevent other players to play Missed! cards of Diamond 
against his BANGs?
A. No. Apache Kid’s ability applies to cards played by other players only, thus during other players’ 
turns. Therefore, he is unaffected by about half of the BANG! Cards, by all Indians!, by Conestoga 
and by some Cat Balou and Panic! played against him. Other cards (General Store, Hideout, weapons 
etc.) always works normally.

Q11. How Conestoga and Rag Time work?
A. Just read the symbols. They both allow you to draw a card (from the hand of among “in play” 
cards) from any one player, regardless of the distance.

Q12. How far can shoot Doc Holyday when he uses his ability?
A. Any reachable distance.

HIGH NOON

Q13. How many cards Bill Noface draws when he has 2 life points and Thirst or Train Arrival 
are in play?
A. If Bill Noface is the Sheriff, he has been shot 3 times, so he should draw 1+3=4 cards. Thus if the 
Thirst is in play, he draws 3 cards, while with the Train Arrival he draws 5 cards. If Bill Noface is not 
the Sheriff, he draws 2 cards with the Thirst and 4 cards with the Train Arrival.

Q14. How many cards Bill Noface and Pixie Pete draw when they enter in play as ghosts 
thanks to the Ghost Town?
A. Bill Noface enters in play with 5 cards, Pixie Pete with 3 cards.

Q15. How the ability of Greg Digger and Herb Hunter must be applied when a ghost leaves 
play due to the Ghost Town?
A. Each time a ghost leaves play, Greg Digger regains 2 life points while Herb Hunter draws 2 cards 
from the deck.

Q16. Can Chuck Wengam use his ability while he is a ghost with the Ghost Town?
A. Generally, no, since ghost enter in play with no life points. However, if Chuck Wengam regains one 
or more life points somehow (e.g. by use of Beer or Whisky) he can actually use his ability.
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