Eliminating Outlaws and Rewards - Question

everything about rules

Moderators: lucabil, Suzy Lafayette

Eliminating Outlaws and Rewards - Question

Postby Guest » 17 Feb 2009, 21:58

Hey all!
I have played Bang! a bunch of times and I just noticed in the rules that you only get rewarded (draw three cards) for eliminating outlaws. We have always played when you eliminate a player (regardless of their role - deputy, renegade, outlaw) you draw three cards.

Have we been playing wrong all along?

I also have a question in regards to the reward for eliminating an outlaw.

Scenario:
I have 1 life point left and I eliminate an outlaw by playing a Bang! card, upon playing the Bang! card I have one card left in my hand. I then draw 3 cards for eliminating the outlaw (I now have 4 cards left in my hand). Since my turn is over do I have to immediately discard three cards (majority of my reward cards) so I am back down to one card?

Any thoughts would be much appreciated!
Guest
 

Re: Eliminating Outlaws and Rewards - Question

Postby lucabil » 18 Feb 2009, 10:14

jluv wrote:Hey all!
I have played Bang! a bunch of times and I just noticed in the rules that you only get rewarded (draw three cards) for eliminating outlaws. We have always played when you eliminate a player (regardless of their role - deputy, renegade, outlaw) you draw three cards.

Have we been playing wrong all along?

I also have a question in regards to the reward for eliminating an outlaw.

Scenario:
I have 1 life point left and I eliminate an outlaw by playing a Bang! card, upon playing the Bang! card I have one card left in my hand. I then draw 3 cards for eliminating the outlaw (I now have 4 cards left in my hand). Since my turn is over do I have to immediately discard three cards (majority of my reward cards) so I am back down to one card?

Any thoughts would be much appreciated!


The answer is yes to both questions.

1
The reward is only for killing outlaws (it sounds right even from a flavour perspective isn't it?)

2
You have to discrard normally in your phase 3, even if you worked hard for your cards :-)
User avatar
lucabil
Deputy Marshall Sheriff
 
Posts: 152
Joined: 28 Mar 2006, 10:02
Location: Pisa, Italy

Postby ScoutMan » 22 Jul 2010, 04:42

Who says that your turn is over? You can continue playing with your newly acquired cards. One or more of these could be beers or whisky or whatever, increasing your life points. When you are done playing, if you still have more cards than your life points, then you must discard any exceeding cards.

Although lucabil's answer covered that (he said in your phase 3), I got the idea that maybe it wasn't clear that phase 3 doesn't happen right after you kill the outlaw, but rather when you can't (or won't) play any more cards.
ScoutMan
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 21 Jul 2010, 20:03


Return to Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron