Joe Tequila and Whisky

everything about rules

Moderators: lucabil, Suzy Lafayette

Joe Tequila and Whisky

Postby lucabil » 05 Apr 2006, 09:06

How many life points regains Joe Tequila when he uses a Whisky?

There are 3 possibilities.

2 (Whisky is not a Beer)
3 (2 + 1)
4 (2 X 2)

If the correct response is the first, another question arise:

The ability of Joe is ONLY with BEER cards or also woth other cards with beer effect (like Canteen, or Tequila, for example)?

My opinion is that the correct response is the third (4 life points) ...

What do you think about?
User avatar
lucabil
Deputy Marshall Sheriff
 
Posts: 152
Joined: 28 Mar 2006, 10:02
Location: Pisa, Italy

Re: Joe Tequila and Whisky

Postby srab » 05 Apr 2006, 11:44

[quote:c076061316="lucabil"]How many life points regains Joe Tequila when he uses a Whisky?

There are 3 possibilities.

2 (Whisky is not a Beer)
3 (2 + 1)
4 (2 X 2)

If the correct response is the first, another question arise:

The ability of Joe is ONLY with BEER cards or also woth other cards with beer effect (like Canteen, or Tequila, for example)?

My opinion is that the correct response is the third (4 life points) ...

What do you think about?[/quote:c076061316]


Tequila Joe (4 life points): each time he plays a Beer card, he regains 2 life points instead of 1. He only regains 1 life point from similar cards like Saloon, Tequila, or Canteen.
I think, when he use Whisky regain only 2 life point. Cause Whisky is simillar to Tequila, Saloon and Canteen.
User avatar
srab
Site Sherif
 
Posts: 610
Joined: 30 May 2005, 09:11
Location: Štětí

Postby lucabil » 05 Apr 2006, 11:48

OK ... Thanks! :)
User avatar
lucabil
Deputy Marshall Sheriff
 
Posts: 152
Joined: 28 Mar 2006, 10:02
Location: Pisa, Italy

Postby bonz » 28 May 2006, 18:10

Yes, Beer cards only (cards with the text "BEER" at the top).

The [b:305c09f4d2]real[/b:305c09f4d2] question is, why Tequila Joe has "Tequila" as a nickname... :D
User avatar
bonz
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 22 Feb 2006, 22:37
Location: Graz, Austria

Postby Jim » 07 Jun 2007, 07:22

Am I missing something about Tequila Joe? It seems as though once your down to 2 people, you apparently lose your ability. This sucks in comparison to all other characters because their abilities continue on.

Similarly, does Sid Ketchum still have his ability when down to 2 players?
Jim
 
Posts: 46
Joined: 07 Jun 2007, 06:49

Postby lucabil » 07 Jun 2007, 08:39

I understand your comment but it is that way ...

Bang characters are quite unbalanced
User avatar
lucabil
Deputy Marshall Sheriff
 
Posts: 152
Joined: 28 Mar 2006, 10:02
Location: Pisa, Italy


Return to Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests