Does phase 3 happen when you're in jail?

everything about rules

Moderators: lucabil, Suzy Lafayette

Does phase 3 happen when you're in jail?

Postby Guest » 01 Oct 2008, 02:52

Does phase 3 (discard excess cards) happen when you're in jail?

Postby lucabil » 01 Oct 2008, 09:43

In the original version of the game the answer was "yes".

In the new one the answer is "no". You skip the entire turn.
User avatar
Deputy Marshall Sheriff
Posts: 152
Joined: 28 Mar 2006, 10:02
Location: Pisa, Italy

Postby dmitrijsadlo » 06 Oct 2008, 12:57

oh shit. I think the new version sucks, then. (imo.) is there any [b:4d9ba543ae]reasoning[/b:4d9ba543ae] for this?
User avatar
Posts: 19
Joined: 11 Sep 2008, 14:35

Postby Guest » 07 Oct 2008, 12:46

Being Jail already make a player to lose a chance to draw 2 cards.
If discard is still needed,
the Jail is too powerful...

Postby c3le » 07 Oct 2008, 20:35

Dude, it is the jail. It's supposed to be a good card. We've always played it that you still must discard (if cards in hand > life points) if you stay in prison
User avatar
Posts: 118
Joined: 20 Aug 2007, 19:19
Location: Tampere, Finland

Return to Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest