stacking

everything about rules

Moderators: lucabil, Suzy Lafayette

stacking

Postby Guest » 10 Feb 2007, 19:25

aight another quick question: status effect stacking... is it legal?

example: if you have two cards with the effect +1 but with two different names, can you play them both and have +2. i know this doesnt work for guns cuz you can only have one equipped at a time but can you use a hideout AND a mustang at the same time to gain +2?
Guest
 

Postby srab » 11 Feb 2007, 12:30

Yes you can.
User avatar
srab
Site Sherif
 
Posts: 610
Joined: 30 May 2005, 09:11
Location: Štětí

Postby Guest » 19 Feb 2007, 01:21

but you cant play 2 mustangs or barrels or two of the same card can you?
Guest
 

Postby Rai » 19 Feb 2007, 01:28

No, you cannot have two cards of the same [i:82503b4a6b]name[/i:82503b4a6b] in front of you. However, you can have both a Hideout and a Mustang, as although they share the same effect, they have different names.
User avatar
Rai
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 10 Jan 2007, 16:18
Location: England

Postby Guest » 19 Feb 2007, 05:58

thanks for clearin up these questions cuz i have a friend who likes to find loopholes in rules but now he cant!
Guest
 

Postby Rai » 19 Feb 2007, 10:32

Loopholes in BANG! are fun... if you can find them.
User avatar
Rai
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 10 Jan 2007, 16:18
Location: England

Postby MaGnUs » 06 Mar 2007, 04:03

Also, even if you could play two guns at the same time; they don't say "+2" or "+3", they just say "3", so they're not increasing your range like a Mustang does, but they replace it.
User avatar
MaGnUs
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 15 Jan 2007, 06:07
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

Postby Rai » 07 Mar 2007, 02:36

The gun cards don't have a plus ("+") symbol. This is to avoid confusion with the Mustang, which increases your distance from the other players. In fact, it is the minus ("-") symbol which increases the range of people you can attack.

Playing two guns is impossible. How would a cowboy/girl hold two guns and drink a beer at the same time? 8)
User avatar
Rai
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 10 Jan 2007, 16:18
Location: England

Postby MaGnUs » 07 Mar 2007, 03:53

[quote:cf7610d768="Rai"]Playing two guns is impossible. How would a cowboy/girl hold two guns and drink a beer at the same time? 8)[/quote:cf7610d768]

Yet you can still ride two horses at the same time...
User avatar
MaGnUs
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 15 Jan 2007, 06:07
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

Postby srab » 07 Mar 2007, 07:01

Horses with different names.
User avatar
srab
Site Sherif
 
Posts: 610
Joined: 30 May 2005, 09:11
Location: Štětí

Postby srab » 07 Mar 2007, 10:56

2 magnus: plz do something with your signature, is it mess.
User avatar
srab
Site Sherif
 
Posts: 610
Joined: 30 May 2005, 09:11
Location: Štětí

Postby MaGnUs » 08 Mar 2007, 04:53

srab wrote:Horses with different names.


I know, I wasn't questioning the rules, I was making fun of the logic in riding two horses at the same time.

srab wrote:2 magnus: plz do something with your signature, is it mess.


I thought I'd fixed it.... how about now? Yes, fixed.

And what about my avatar, why is it not displaying? I even reuploaded it just in case.
User avatar
MaGnUs
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 15 Jan 2007, 06:07
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

Postby srab » 08 Mar 2007, 07:02

:) and thx for signature
User avatar
srab
Site Sherif
 
Posts: 610
Joined: 30 May 2005, 09:11
Location: Štětí


Return to Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest