El Gringo

everything about rules

Moderators: lucabil, Suzy Lafayette

El Gringo

Postby lucabil » 11 Apr 2006, 11:59

A player (let's call him John) plays a card like Indians (or Gatling or Howitzer)
Because of this card an outlaw dies and El Gringo (a third player) loses 1 life point.

Question: El Gringo draws from the John BEFORE or AFTER John gets the reward for killing the Outlaw?

Thanks

Liuk
User avatar
lucabil
Deputy Marshall Sheriff
 
Posts: 152
Joined: 28 Mar 2006, 10:02
Location: Pisa, Italy

Re: El Gringo

Postby bonz » 28 May 2006, 18:07

lucabil wrote:Question: El Gringo draws from the John BEFORE or AFTER John gets the reward for killing the Outlaw?

I think El Gringo draws immediately after being hit.

Claiming the reward for the Outlaws takes some time requiring the shooter to go to the sheriffs office, doesn't it? :wink:
User avatar
bonz
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 22 Feb 2006, 22:37
Location: Graz, Austria

Postby Jim » 07 Jun 2007, 07:32

We play that they happen as the players play in order. For instance, if the Outlaw is the first person to the left of the one who played Indians and they die, then the 3 cards are awarded immediately. THEN if the next person is El Gringo and gets hit, he THEN draws a card from the person who has now already collected the 3 card reward.

Similarly, if Bart Cassidy is hit AFTER the Outlaw dies from Indians, then he draws from the deck AFTER the reward is drawn from the deck.
Jim
 
Posts: 46
Joined: 07 Jun 2007, 06:49

Postby srab » 07 Jun 2007, 08:54

In order
User avatar
srab
Site Sherif
 
Posts: 610
Joined: 30 May 2005, 09:11
Location: Štětí

Postby ScoutMan » 22 Jul 2010, 05:04

There is a post in the forum (I think from Emiliano) that says that Character Abilities PRECEED any Reward.

So, inspite the fact that the players respond to the Indians in turn order (at least that's how we play it to avoid confusion), the card is considered resolved after all players have discarded a BANG! or lost a life point. So, I think, El Gringo loses 1 life point and the Outlaw dies SIMULTANEOUSLY and thus El Gringo's (or Bart's) ability comes in first, before the 3-card reward.
ScoutMan
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 21 Jul 2010, 20:03


Return to Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron