Nalezeno 5 výsledků hledání

od Marlin
30 zář 2011, 22:38
Fórum: High Noon
Téma: High Noon and Jail
Odpovědi: 15
Zobrazení: 51525

Order of play at the beginning of a turn

My own take on this: Order of play at the beginning of a turn All of the cards Dynamite , Jail , High Noon and A Fistful of Cards (and also A Darling Valentine in the Wild West Show expansion), along with the character Vera Custer , trigger at the beginning of a player's turn - all of them. There is...
od Marlin
30 zář 2011, 21:00
Fórum: Character cards
Téma: Sid Ketchum
Odpovědi: 7
Zobrazení: 41772

History of Sid Ketchum

The Sid of 1st ed. and the Sid of 2nd A somewhat late response, but I now found what seems to be the 1st ed. manual and a PDF detailing changes from 1st to 2nd ed. And it appears that the original Sid Ketchum discarded three cards for his single one life point. Reduced to two cards/life point in th...
od Marlin
09 zář 2011, 22:58
Fórum: Character cards
Téma: Sid Ketchum
Odpovědi: 7
Zobrazení: 41772

Re: "At any time"

...And only when I had posted this, I discovered that Emiliano Sciarra had made another statement on Sid Ketchum in this forum. Which seems to contradict his earlier one on BoardGameGeek. Gone is the qualification that he must be allowed to legally play a card. (Or at least how I read it.) Now the o...
od Marlin
09 zář 2011, 21:20
Fórum: Character cards
Téma: Sid Ketchum
Odpovědi: 7
Zobrazení: 41772

"At any time"

I'd find it extremely weird if, in this game, it would come down to the players' physical prowess or reflexes, or gumption if you like, what gets played or when, and who gets to play it. The "at any time" in Sid Ketchum's game rule entry (not on his card) can obviously not be taken as it s...
od Marlin
08 zář 2011, 22:25
Fórum: Character cards
Téma: Suzy Lafeyette
Odpovědi: 20
Zobrazení: 30666

Re: Suzy Lafeyette

OK, I only now stumbled on this forum and I had to register just to comment on the confusion regarding Suzy Lafayette's ability – in particular versus Slab the Killer or in a Duel. So, not only has the man himself, Emiliano Sciarra, already clarified what applies, in this very forum. His answer also...